The Incredible Sock Bun

I’ve always wondered how girls DO this hairstyle and make it look so classy and neat. It’s the typical ballerina hairstyle, the typical I’m-concentrating-in-school look, and the I’m-pretending-to-be-a-fashionable-hipster-today hairstyle.


So those of you who’d like to try something new besides the Messy Side Braid, here’s how to make the perfect bun, by using a sock and a few bobby pins.

What  I like about this hairstyle the most, is that I can try it, even with my shoulder-length curly/nappy hair. I just used a smaller sock.
I’d suggest you use a sock closest to your hair color, so that if you do have short hair, and the sock is showing a bit in some parts, you won’t be able to see it as much.

Here’s an example of a sock bun for short hair.


Say something!

