Music, Fashion and Pajamas

So I’ve been pretty busy in the fast few days… being lazy. Honestly, I haven’t done anything in the past two days except for sit around in my pajamas (and yes, shower – and then put on another set of pj’s) and listen to music.
It’s been a pretty long time since I actually covered a song, recorded it and posted it on SoundCloud or on my Facebook page. I’ve been so busy doing nothing that I did nothing else but nothing (if that makes any sense?!).

So I decided to cover an acoustic piano version of the song “Payphone” by Maroon 5. I’m not that much of a fan of the original song, because Maroon 5 went all-commercial-like, but it’s one of my good friends’ favorites. I also love singing the high-pitched parts.

So here’s my cover of “Payphone” by Maroon 5 :)

And if you like that, check out my music page here: www.facebook.com/zahraljmusic :)

On another note, I’m not in my pajamas anymore, but my friend Lucile just created an awesome Fashion blog “La Modeuse” that I’d love for you guys to check out here: http://lamodeuse.blogspot.com/ ! :)

Finally, I recently saw a great movie called “Almost Famous” that I absolutely LOVE. It’s exactly my type of movie, about a fictional band called “Stillwater” and this amateur journalist that travels with them.

Check out the trailer here:

Say something!

