Utopian Homesickness

Utopia; noun (u·to·pi·a): An imagined place or state of things in which everything is perfect.

Utopia is the place where everything is how you want it to be, everything is perfect, everyone is perfect. It’s the ataraxia of your soul.
And usually, when you’re homesick, it’s because you’re remembering a place where you once were and you miss it so much, you’re sick, emotionally and or physically.

But what if you’re homesick for a place that doesn’t even exist?

I don’t know the answer either, and somehow, I feel like I do, deep inside.

The human mind is a beautiful place, as well as a dark and disgusting area of your brain. However, I honestly think that the reason why it can become so beautiful, is because of your imagination.
Just like when I was younger, I could spend the whole day pretending to be a princess, I could convince myself that I was cooking for my family of teddy bears, and that I was a successful superstar, I can still do it now.

I’m not saying I should be naive, I’m saying I should keep imagining. I should keep imagining until my imagination becomes true. I should imagine that everything happens for a reason, and that no matter what comes my way, there’s always a plan ahead of me.
I imagine that I will be happy, and that place will no longer be a mere utopia, but reality.

Yes, I am homesick for a place that doesn’t exist – yet.

Other than that, tomorrow’s my first day at University.

Say something!

