Happy Birthday John Lennon!

Yesterday was an extremely busy day for me. I had a job interview, the new seasons of Gossip Girl and 90210 came out, and I had a number of other random things to do for University. I was so busy, that I got the date wrong and thought that it was October 10th yesterday, so I was under the impression that I missed my most favorite Beatle of all time’s birthday: John Lennon.

John Winston Lennon was born on October 9th 1940, so he would have turned 72 years old yesterday.Β In honor of his birthday, I played the Beatles’ song ‘Birthday‘ of course, as usual and attempted to make cupcakes. However, I remembered that I don’t own an oven in my 19.5mΒ² studio, so I decided to buy a cupcake today and light a candle.

John Lennon’s the Beatle who sang ‘Julia‘, ‘Come Together‘, ‘Happiness is a Warm Gun‘ and ‘You’re Going to Lose That Girl‘ and many more, but my favorite by Johnny has got to be his solo, ‘Imagine’.

Say something!

