J-6: Dubai!

So as you can tell from the title of this post, I’ll be back in Dubai in 6 days!
I lived there for a year and now, I live in Lyon, doing my first year of university.

For the first time, I’ll be going back home, like my older brothers before me.
I remember how they’d be the priority at our family’s Christmas because they were the ones coming home.

My mom made their rooms perfect, as if they never left, but even better, with a touch of “Mommy”. She gave them the best pieces of turkey, made pies and cakes.. And there was Christmas music playing from the living room.
My father used to watch Sanford and Son with my brothers, episode after episode.
My sister and I would be so excited to show off our brothers to our friends at school. I don’t know why, it’s not like they were new toys or something.

And though there was no such thing as “favoritism” in our family, they were the special ones on Christmas day.

So like I said, in 6 days, I’ll be home for Christmas, with my family. And this time, for the first time ever, I’ll be the special guest on Christmas day.

3 thoughts on “J-6: Dubai!

Say something!

