Buttoned Up Collared Shirts & an Angel

Hello hello, and welcome to my blog. It has been quite a while since I have written a fashion blog post. That’s because I haven’t really been seeing anything new and cute in the streets.

Have you noticed that all the ‘new’ fashion trends we’ve been following are exactly the same as the ones from the 80’s and 90’s ?
You know how maxi skirts, skinny jeans and tie-dye cropped tops are from the 70’s. And the A-line Breakfast at Tiffany’s dresses are from the 50’s and 60’s. Well we all know one thing:

When you button up the collar of your shirt, you’re so wearing the 90’s! I just love the way it makes you look sophisticated, geeky and chic at the same time. You can pair it up with jeans, necklaces and colorful jackets. You can wear denim, satin or polyester shirts. You can wear all shapes, sizes and colors to fit your look. You don’t even have to wear the whole shirt, you can just buy the collar!

On another note, I met the nicest lady on Earth today. I’m a part-time concierge at this mall somewhere in the middle of nowhere. So this lady comes up to the information desk and asks me all sweetly if she could leave her bag with me while she goes to buy a cake.
At first, I was thinking ‘No way’, because any black girl in her right mind knows not to hold a white woman’s bag for her. You never know what prejudice can come from that, you never know what someone can accuse you of. And then her sweet big brown eyes looked up at me like a puppy and said, ‘I have nowhere else to put my bag, ma’am, I need to be able to carry the cake. It’s for my son’s birthday…’ And as soon as she said “son’s birthday” I felt like saying, “AWWWWWWWW” and giving her a big hug because she reminded me of a cute mini hamster.

So I said yes and all the while she was gone, I was panicking. “What if she doesn’t come back?” “What if this is a bomb and she just ran away and I’m gonna die?” “What if she accuses me of going through her bag?”
Suddenly, 5 minutes later, the woman was back with a cake in her hands. Discreetly, she comes closer to me and whispers, “Nobody’s looking dear, take a piece!” I felt like saying, “AWWWWWWWWWWWW” but instead, I was shocked silly so my mouth dropped. After about thirty seconds of staring and murmuring “I’m sorry, I can’t”, I ended up taking a piece of the cake anyway. She smiled and patted me on the back and thanked me for keeping her bag for her.

And that cake was DELICIOUS. I mean, WHOA. Nobody’s ever given me a piece of their son’s birthday cake for holding their bag. I don’t think she was a human. I met an angel today.

mod_articles17387454_1

One thought on “Buttoned Up Collared Shirts & an Angel

Say something!

