Why America’s fat.

Yes, this is a really short blog post, but when I found out that I could get THIS in Lyon, in an all-American diner, I just had to post it.

This is why America’s fat. Yes, America and not just Americans.

tumblr_lkkmqitrCx1qc02rko1_400_large

This is the worst thing you can do to your body. It says 0% fat but it’s made of  like 128282893000% sugar.

And then it made me realize something. Every time I went to an American’s house (over-seas), they had marshmallow fluff, peanut butter, Reeses’ peanut butter cups, Fruit Loops, Lucky Charms, Pop Tarts, Aunt Jemima syrup, tootsie rolls, beef jerky, sweet white bread, milk shakes, tortilla chips, etc. I have never been to an American home over seas, that did not have so much diabetes in their kitchen cupboards.

And the point of this post is not to tell you that marshmallow fluff is unhealthy for you, it’s just to say that I have already eaten half of the jar today. And it was good !

 

4 thoughts on “Why America’s fat.

  1. #1 – We need to talk, daughter!
    #2 – Do you realize that your father is bringing all those same disgusting, sweet cereals for you from America – the ones on YOUR shopping list, the ones I always refused to buy and replaced with healthy shredded wheat?

  2. Thank you so much for making me crave all this deliciousness that I can’t even have because I’m holland :'( Really appreciate it …

Say something!

