Q&A and Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Today is a completely lazy day. I woke up around 1pm, stayed in my pajamas, ate cereal, watched Breakfast with Tiffany’s, ate lunch, and vegetated on the computer.

First off, Breakfast with Tiffany’s is now one of my favorite movies. I have always loved the 60’s when it comes to fashion, diamonds, music and especially Audrey Hepburn. But honestly, I was mostly looking at that George Pappard man. How beautiful is he ?

Secondly, I got accepted in the new English Literature, Languages and Culture major that I’ve applied for. So next year, I’ll finally be on my way to fulfilling my career dream: being an English Teacher.

After working so hard and not having any time for myself in the past few months, now that I’m on vacation, I enjoy lounging around and doing absolutely nothing in my room. Which is why I created an Ask.fm account.

Though one particularly sad person decided that I was merely looking for attention when I stated that I have an ask.fm (and a WordPress blog, a Facebook page, Twitter, Soundcloud and Youtube), that’s not the reason why I have an ask.fm account. I mean honestly how is answering questions looking for attention? How is having a youtube account to comment people’s videos looking for attention? So what if I have a Soundcloud and Myspace, isn’t that the point of social networking?

I have an ask.fm, because when I’m bored, it’s fun to answer questions, whether it’s about yourself, the things you do or the things you’d like to achieve. Honestly, name one person who doesn’t like to talk about the things they like.

So in that spirit of getting to know the things that I like, here are a few random Q & A’s that people have posted on my ask.fm wall. Let me know what you think in the comment box below, or ask me something yourself ! :)

"Breakfast at Tiffany's" by Safiya Louise-Julie © Copyright - All Rights Reserved 2013
“Breakfast at Tiffany’s” by Safiya Louise-Julie
© Copyright – All Rights Reserved 2013
Random Q & A
-Do you believe that each individual on Earth has a soulmate?
No, because some are babies and some die before they meet their soulmate. And some don’t deserve a soulmate.
-If you could ask one person one questions and get a completely honest answer who would it be and what would you ask?
Paul McCartney: “Are you the real Paul McCartney ?”
-What is your favorite place to eat?
A small bouchon lyonnais in Lyon.
-Should animal hunting be banned?
YES !
-Who is someone you wish you had never met?
Three girls come to my mind: J, T and M.
-When you go to amusement parks, what do you like to do most?
The scariest rides.
-If you were going to be stuck on an island with three celebrities, which three would you choose?
Paul McCartney, Ringo Starr and Chris Evans.
-What is something you do every single day?
Wake up
-What makes you nervous?
When people say, “We need to talk.” And they make me wait forever before telling me.
-What’s your favorite thing about where you live?
That I can go everywhere by metro, bus, bike or taxi. I don’t even need a car.
-Where were you born?
Connecticut, USA
-Do you believe in happy ending?
No, because the ending would be death. And a “happy ending” only happens in fairy tales because it’s the end of the story. I believe in “happy moments”, because your life doesn’t end when you’re happy.
-What’s one of your favorite ‘little things’ to enjoy in life?
When the weather is nice, when I get to sleep in late, when I find money, when I discover a great new artist.
-What are you sure of?
I’m sure that I’m breathing, that I’m black, that I’m a girl and that I’m alive.

7 thoughts on “Q&A and Breakfast at Tiffany’s

  1. even it took me a while before i figured out the people you wish you hadnt made n then felt silly for taking so long :’) i wanna eat in a little lyonnaise thingy too!!! :D <3

Say something!

