Q & A: Disappointment, Aliens & Religion

So about two weeks ago, I posted a bunch of questions that I’ve answered on Ask.fm. I thought it’d be a great idea to continue that from time to time, so you can get to know me as well.

Here are a few questions that I’ve been asked in the past two weeks:

1/ What was your favorite toy as a child?

My lifesize Barbie doll, Tereasa that I got on my eighth birthday. I still have her :)

???????????????????????????????

2/ What’s your favorite things to do in the summer?

Party, beach, sleep, shop.

3/ How do you like to celebrate your birthday?

In Bali or Bora Bora with close friends !

4/ Did you ever run away from home?

I tried when I was eight, just to see if my parents would come looking for me. I packed a blanket on a stick like in the cartoons, with a bottle of water, cookies and my Barbies. By the time I got to the end of the street, I had to pee so I came back home and forgot to go back out again.

5/ What is the formula of happiness?

Being content with what you have + mutual love = Happiness. Happiness is only real when shared.

6/ What does freedom mean to you?

Freedom is never free.

7/ What do you love the smell of? 

Fresh laundry, coconut and cinnamon

8/ What are the things you always take with you?

My cellphone, tissues, hand sanitizer, bottle of water, keys.

9/ If you could have anything you want for dinner tonight, what would you have?

My mom’s steak and kidney pie !

10/ Is there anything you see that no one else notices?

I know it’s really weird but when I enter a room, or bathroom, I like how everything is so still in motion. Like, you can TELL someone lives there. The toothbrush is right where you left it, the towel hanging crookedly, the bag laid on the bed. Everything is just so still… but in motion.

11/ How long does it take to really ‘know’ someone?

As long as it takes to know their flaws.

12/ What was the last movie that disappointed you?

The second time I watched “Upside Down”. It used to be one of my favorite movies. Never watch your favorite movie twice. Unless it’s a Beatles’ movie.

13/ What would you do if you meet an alien?

I’d ask, “So which one of us do YOU think is the alien?”

14/ What was your first big disappointment?

That I wasn’t getting pink flamingos for my 5th birthday.(Still waiting, Daddy!!)

15/ Opinion on religion? Would the world be better off without it?

I don’t believe in religion, I believe in Jesus. For me, Christianity isn’t a religion, it’s a relationship between me and my Savior. Though I think that the world would be better off without religion as it mostly causes war and pain, I think that the world needs God to save us through his one and only Son Jesus Christ.

16/ What’s your opinion about the death penalty?

Who are we humans to decide whether another human should live or not ? Wouldn’t we be doing the same thing? Why is the government allowed to murder humans for committing crimes, when those same humans that the government put to death, murdered people as well ?

“When they kill it’s a crime, when you kill it is justice.” – Kings of Convenience.

17/ Where does all your money go?

Food & Transportation :(

18/ What do you know that others don’t?

All the juicy information in my brain.

Snapshot_20130609_2

If you’d like to ask me something, anonymously or not, visit my ask.fm or comment below :)

4 thoughts on “Q & A: Disappointment, Aliens & Religion

  1. “By the time I got to the end of the street, I had to pee so I came back home and forgot to go back out again.” – Precious!!!

Say something!

