Q&A: Alt-J and the Formula of Happiness

Hello ! About three weeks ago, I posted a bunch of questions that I’ve answered on Ask.fm recently. I thought it’d be a great idea to continue that from time to time, so you can get to know me as well.

Here are a few questions that I’ve been asked in the past few weeks:

1/ What’s the best way to learn a new language?

By moving there or going to a school where they only speak that particular language. That’s how I learned French.

2/ What worries you the most?

When things aren’t the way they should be. When I’m uncertain of important things in the future.

3/ What music do you prefer: Pop, Rap, RnB or Rock?

Anything that was made between the 50’s and 70’s.

4/ What’s your favorite band at the moment, besides the Beatles ?

Alt- J, thanks to my sister !

Alt-J


5/ What frustrates you the most?

Laziness, selfishness, tardiness & grouchiness

6/ If you were going to write a book, what would you call it and what would it be about?

“How to be a happy Zahra.”

7/ What 3 countries would you most like to visit?

tumblr_lz5xwgnPmX1ql7l65o1_500_large
Polynesia

Australia, the islands in French Polynesia and Brazil.

8/ Are you scared of the dark?

YES

9/ What is the formula of happiness?

Happiness = Chocolate + The Beatles + True Friends + Trust + Mutual Love + Cereal + Family

10/ What helps you to sleep better?

A nice long shower, tea and an episode of Fresh Prince of Bel Air :)

11/ If you invented a monster what would you call it?

Man the Hippie

12/ What’s your favorite party game?

Four Kings

13/ Who was the last person you hugged?

My Mommy. I answered this question when I was in Dubai :(

14/ Name a few movies you can watch over and over?

The Beatles’ “Help”, The Beatles “A Hard Day’s Night, Lotus Eaters, The Bling Ring, Alice in Wonderland, Breakfast at Tiffany’s, Juno, The Runaways, Mean Girls

15/ What did you forget to do today?

Sleep enough…

16/ What is your lucky number?

I don’t believe in lucky numbers, what are they even for, except gambling ? It’s not like I’m gonna be like “I’m gonna think of the number 7 so I’ll pass my exams.” Okay, well that answered it for you, it’s 7.

17/ What was the last present you received?

Clothes that my mom made for me :)

If you’d like to check out more questions that I’ve answered, you can click here and here.
If you’d like to ask me a question, visit : www.ask.fm/zahralj.
If you’d like to get to know me better, visit my page about the most Random Facts About Me :)

Zahra L-J

3 thoughts on “Q&A: Alt-J and the Formula of Happiness

Say something!

