Q&A with Fried Apples and the perfect Autumn Playlist

Hey, hey hey.

About a month ago, I posted a bunch of questions that I’ve answered on Ask.fm recently. I thought it’d be a great idea to continue that from time to time, so you can get to know me as well. Here are a few questions that I’ve been asked in the past few weeks:

 

1/ Who was the last person you gave a gift to?

Michael, for our anniversary, I took him on a mega-date : gave him GTA 5, took him to the ice-skating rink, took him to a massage parlor, took him out to a French creperie and took him out for drinks :)

2/ What fruit do you eat the most often?

Fried apples

3/ What is your favorite type of sushi?

I’m one of those people who doesn’t eat sushi often enough to know there are even “types of sushi” ! Anything with sticky rice and soy sauce is sushi for me. And anyone who eats sushi all the time and instagrams it is a dork.

4/ How often do you go to parties?

I don’t go out often.

5/ If you could spend the next year living anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Australia

6/ What is the best way to learn a foreign language?

To live or visit the foreign country without knowing anyone who speaks your language.

7/ What are your favourite shops?

Forever 21, Brandy Melville, Stradivarius, New Look, Bershka, Suite Blanco, Tally Weijl, New Yorker, Zara, H&M, Victoria’s Secret.

IMG_1165

8/ What is your favourite TV show?

The Mindy Project, New Girl, Orange is the new Black, Gossip Girl, Community, How I Met Your Mother, 90210, Skins (UK), True Blood, Pretty Little Liars, Friends, the Fresh Prince of Bel-Air, Le Jour où tout a basculé, 4 mariages pour une lune de miel, Bienvenue chez Nous.

 tumblr_mfjnlcFBC31rcatl3o1_400_large

9/ Where would you bury your treasure if you had some?

In a real life encyclopedia, because nobody uses them anymore. They use Wikipedia and Google.

10/ Do you think animals have souls?

Ask my cat. Shogun thinks he’ll go to cat heaven when he dies.

11/ What is your opinion on coconuts ?

You put the lime in the coconut, and you drink it all up.

12/ Do you like modern art?

I don’t like “modern” anything.

13/ When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A princess, a teacher, a ballerina, a singer.

 bride-cute-photography-Favim.com-266871_large

14/ If you could have dinner with anyone, dead or alive, who would you choose?

The Beatles, of course !

15/ What is better than chocolate?

The Beatles.

16/ What is your favorite flower?

I really love daffodils and daisies.

17/ What makes you feel better when you are in a bad mood?

Wearing comfortable clothes, tying my hair up, curling up with a cup of cinnamon tea and comfy socks, watching a girly TV show.

If you’d like to check out more questions that I’ve answered, you can click here, here and here.

If you’d like to ask me a question, visit : ask.fm/zahralj

If you’d like to get to know me better, visit my page about the most Random Facts About Me :)

Autumn Playlist

large (2)

It’s Autumn !!! And it’s really very cold but I like to think that Autumn’s the best season because the trees change into beautiful reddish colors… everywhere else but Lyon of course. Trees here are just green and bald.

Anyway, thanks to my cool cool cool sister Safiya, I have an awesome Autumn-ish playlist that’d I’d like to share with you.

1. New Slang by The Shins

2. Sheets by Damien Jurado

3. The Stable Song by Gregory Alan Isakov

4. Welcome Home by Radical Face

5. Get Free by Major Lazer

6. Down the Line by Jose Gonzalez

7. Heartbeats by Jose Gonzalez

8. Teardrop by Jose Gonzalez

And if there’s anything that you should take from this blogpost, it’s that you have GOT to buy Jose, beautiful Jose Gonzalez’ album, “Our Nature“. Now.

jose_large

2 thoughts on “Q&A with Fried Apples and the perfect Autumn Playlist

  1. My all-time favorite is still the answer to this question…
    4/ Did you ever run away from home?
    “I tried when I was eight, just to see if my parents would come looking for me. I packed a blanket on a stick like in the cartoons, with a bottle of water, cookies and my Barbies. By the time I got to the end of the street, I had to pee so I came back home and forgot to go back out again.” I laugh out loud (literally) every time I read this or visualize it!! – Mom

Say something!

