Breath of Air

I’m the type of person that likes to get away from routine every once in a while. I’m pretty busy person; between studying, teaching, hanging out with friends and attending lectures, I never give myself the time to rest. I’m also pretty impatient: when I get sick, I feel like it’s an absolute waste of my time. I can’t just sit in my bed and do nothing with my time because there’s always something I want to do.

The L-J family are travelers. Because of my parents’ job, we’ve moved from continent to continent. I alone have visited and/or lived in France, Switzerland, Netherlands, Belgium, Monaco, Spain, Italy, Turkey, Oman, United Arab Emirates, Morocco, Burkina Faso, Central African Republic, Congo, Ivory Coast, Senegal, Ghana, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, USA, Grenada and Martinique.

I think that has a lot to do with why I have the urge to run away from the city every chance I get.

So this Halloween weekend, I was invited by my dear friend Laure to her house up in the mountains somewhere called “Le Plateau Nordique de Saint François La Salle”. We spent Halloween night indoors with two other girls, training a kitten, dressing up, drinking drinks, eating candy and dancing to Iggy Azalea. The next day, we took a walk and found one of the most beautiful places in the world:

IMG_20141101_120330  IMG_20141101_120513

IMG_20141101_121553  IMG_9012[1]

As I stood on top of the mountain in awe, breathing in the clean air, contemplating the beauty surrounding me, I only had one thought in my mind: How Great is our God.

2 thoughts on “Breath of Air

  1. AMEN to that! Indeed, how great is our God! Thank you for that wonderful reminder: “Be still and know that I am God.”

Say something!

