Diamonds in the Sky

The other day I was watching TV and a commercial for a phone (I think) came on, and a man singing a cover of Rihanna’s “Diamond” song started to play. It was so beautiful, I’ve been practicing it for hours ever since.

A lot of people underestimate Rihanna and her talent. Sure, a lot of people don’t like her style, a lot of people don’t like her forehead. I love her style, I love her clothes, I love her music, and I love her song “Diamonds” even though it came out almost three years ago. I love it because the lyrics are so simple and so… true. I honestly have no idea what this song is about, I’m assuming it’s about a couple loving each other and comparing each other to diamonds.

Has anybody properly listened to the lyrics of this masterpiece? My favorite line, at the very beginning: “Find light in the beautiful sea, I choose to be happy. You and I, you and I, we’re like diamonds in the sky.” That’s the most accurate description of how a relationship should feel like all the time.

And in light of that feeling, here’s a cover of “Diamonds” that I sang just for you.

For more covers and originals, feel free to like my music page on Facebook here :)

2 thoughts on “Diamonds in the Sky

Say something!

