What I Wore This Week: In Town with Friends

Good morning people and welcome to another WIWTW blog post.

This week’s outfit was inspired by celeb friends Cara Delevingne and Rihanna, because they look stunning in anything. What I love the most about this outfit is how comfortable I felt wearing a skirt and a snapback. I’ve always loved the idea of mixing sportswear and feminine clothes so when I went shopping with friends this week, I decided to wear this.

IMG_20150211_212537

Event/Occasion: Shopping in town with friends
Lipstick: Grand Rouge in ‘Bright Red’ by Yves Rocher

I bought this quilted faux snake skin sweater at H&M and I love just how comfortable it is. It has a faux leather hem which matches my New Look bag. Because it’s not as deathly cold as it was a couple of weeks ago, I wanted to wear a skirt outside. I opted for a bodycon high waisted pencil skirt that I bought at New Look with a discreet striped pattern.

I feel like black is the only color in which you can get away with wearing it from head-to-toe because it’s just so chic. For me, black and sportwear go hand in hand so I chose to wear my high top wedged sneakers (that I bought in an unknown store) and a snapback hat.

Choosing the right snapback hat was far more annoying than I expected. For some reason, you can only find snapback hats that aren’t pink or red in men’s clothing stores. A day before I wore this outfit, I went to Adidas, Nike, Footlocker, Courir, etc., to find a decent black snapback. To my surprise and disappointment I had found none. Finally, a little birdy (a.k.a my boredom) told me to check New Yorker. Let me explain, I really don’t like this store anymore. It goes in the same category as Pimkie and Jennyfer: clothes I wore from ages 12 – 17. Everything is usually so tacky, but I found a plain black snapback hat that costed a mere 9.95 which is a great deal for a cheap snapback.

My look was complete, so I grabbed my purse, put my snapback hat backwards and felt like a real gangster listening to “Money Trees” by Kendrick Lamar.

To get my look, check these out:

Sweater: $26.40 or 23.18 at Love Culture
Pencil Skirt: $29.35 at Asos
Bag: $34.16 or 29.99 at New Look
Sneakers: $100.00 at Jildor Shoes
Snapback Hat: $51.36 at Asos

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :)

One thought on “What I Wore This Week: In Town with Friends

Say something!

