What I Wore This Week: Chilling on a Lazy Day + How I Style my Outfits

Hey guys! Welcome to another post on WIWTW where I feature an outfit that I wore during the week. This week’s outfit was inspired by searching: “tomboy” on my Pinterest. (I love Pinterest. It’s the best thing that’s happened to the internet because it’s so time-consuming yet useful and inspiring.) But before I get started with the outfit details, I wanted to tell you guys how I style my outfits in the morning.

I have seven Pinterest boards for different parts of my life: Home Decor, Recipes, Fashion, Crafts, Hair, Beauty and Animals. Animals aren’t a part of my life, but honestly, have you seen some of the beautiful creatures that exist in this world of ours?

Screenshot_2015-02-19-11-11-52  Screenshot_2015-02-19-11-12-35

Basically, whenever I’m bored, I go on Pinterest and search keywords like “pencil skirt + sweater” and I get tons of outfit ideas, especially from Street Style boards. I usually end up re-pinning Swedish or Danish fashion blogs because they have an incredible sense of style.

Once I feel inspired by one of the many outfits I’ve pinned, I lay out my clothes on my bed like this:

IMG_20150218_133236

Event/Occasion: Chilling on a Lazy Afternoon
Lipstick: Grand Rouge in ‘Bright Red’ by Yves Rocher mixed with Sephora R02 Courtisane (dark red)

For this outfit, I was inspired by the tomboy trend that’s been happening amongst us women. So I grabbed my over-sized black blazer (men’s size) from Zara and paired it with a crisp white button up shirt from New Look. It’s pretty cold and pretty preppy out here in Lyon so I decided to dress it down with a plain grey sweater from H&M and dark blue jeans from Zara. If I had worn this with patent heels or leather booties, it probably would have made a nice date outfit. But because it was a lazy Wednesday, I wore my comfortable white Nike Air Force 1 sneakers.

And voilà, chilling in classic attire is Zahra.

To get my look, check these out:

Black Blazer: $147.00 or 129.00 at Zara Men
White Shirt: $29.35 at Asos
Grey Sweater: $9.95 at H&M Basics
Jeans: $45.00 or 39.95 at Zara
Sneakers: $95.00 at Nike

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :)

One thought on “What I Wore This Week: Chilling on a Lazy Day + How I Style my Outfits

Say something!

