WIWTW: Florida Suede

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week, I had the greatest time EVER visiting my family in the United States. My parents bought me a ticket to Las Vegas and then to Florida to spend some time with my family. I got to hang out with my sister Safiya and be an American college kid for a weekend which was so much fun.

More about that later, because this WIWTW’s theme is Florida Suede.

IMG_20150319_150105

Event/Occasion: Chilling in West Palm Beach, Florida
Lipstick: Lasting Finish Matte #112 by Kate Moss

I got this beautiful suede kimono from my stylish Aunty for my birthday. I have no idea why she never wore it, but I saw it, I liked it, I got to wear it and now it’s my go-to statement cover up for anything. It’s light weight so it’s perfect for Florida weather, but it’s real suede, so it’s warm enough for the horrible mall air-conditioning Americans are obsessed with. Because it was new, I was able to trace the kimono back to Suzanne Somers (Dancing with the Stars)’s collection a few years ago.

It’s hot in Florida, so you best believe I packed my high-rise jean shorts from H&M and black short-sleeved black bodysuit from Forever 21. Body suits are super comfortable and plus I feel like a ballerina when I wear them so when I pair mine with shorts and flip-flops from Aldo, I feel so free. I don’t even know how to explain to you how free I feel when I wear a body suit and shorts, so imagine wearing a suede kimono on top of it. It’s paradise guys. And that’s why, I think you should totally buy the same thing.

IMG_20150319_152253

To get my look, check these out:

Suede Kimono: $45.99 at Haute Pink Boutique
Bodysuit: $7.80 at Forever 21
High-rise jean shorts: $74.00 or €68.00 at Abercrombie & Fitch
Flip-flops: $45.00 at Asos

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :)

One thought on “WIWTW: Florida Suede

Say something!

