WIWTW: Camel and Black

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week, I interned at a bilingual primary school where I got to witness malicious kindergarteners be evil. As always, I had my favorites of course (usually the biracial kids, the troublemakers and the stylish ones) but I’ve come to the conclusion that I cannot and will not ever teach a kindergarten class. I can’t because they’re crazy, and I cannot unsee what I have seen.

On a happier note, I got a beautiful camel coat from my friends last weekend for my birthday so I’m really excited to show you how I wore it this week!

2015-04-03 10.37.21

Event/Occasion: University
Lipstick: L’Oreal Paris Color Riche by Freida #019

These two colors are my absolute favorite this season because they go so well together and make the whole outfit chic.

I paired this black short-sleeved crop top from Brandy Melville with printed black leggings from New Look because I was going for a monochrome, minimalist look. You’ve probably noticed that I love crop tops, but I mostly wear them with high-rise bottoms because I don’t like to show off too much of my tummy. However, because of my incredibly long legs (for which I can never find a pair of pants that fit), I cannot get away with any old crop top and high-waisted pants. I have to choose the colors carefully so I don’t look like a cartoon flamingo. Black is always beautiful, and it’s the safest color to wear when you’re wearing a statement coat or a completely different color.

I chose to wear my camel coat from Zara because the tan color is the first thing you see in my ensemble. I did this on purpose, because I wanted to draw attention to my coat (I styled the rest of my outfit around it). Without the coat, sure I look like a ninja, but I added a pair of leather black boots from Andre and I was ready to walk around campus!

IMG_20150403_102816

IMG_20150403_102249

To get my look, check these out:

Camel coat: $119.21 or €109.58 at Asos
Black crop top: $21.00 at Brandy Melville
Leggings: $16.69 or £10.99 at Select
Booties: $119.00 at Zara

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :)

One thought on “WIWTW: Camel and Black

Say something!

