WIWTW: Alsace & Flannel

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

I took a two-week break from WIWTW because I got to spend time with my BFF in Alsace (North-East France) and Bâle in Switzerland. The weather was lovely, so right before I left, I put away my coats and scarves. This week’s theme is Alsace & Flannel, because transitioning to spring doesn’t just mean trading in our winter coats for cardigans. Spring is when the styling begins, when trends are born and when people are allowed to wear awkward things.

Event/Occasion: River side, in Alsace
Lipstick: Sephora R02 Courtisane in dark red

After spending hours on Pinterest, I decided that a 90’s look is the way to happiness. So my first choice was a dark green flannel shirt over a black crop top from H&M. To complete the 90’s look and to match the lovely swans behind me, I wore my high-rise Hollister light blue jeans.

I love simple black bags, so when I spotted this black leather backpack at H&M, I immediately felt the need to buy it. It’s very useful (though I do think there are a few inside pockets missing) and light weight. It made me feel like I was going back to high school as a more stylish version of myself. (Because let’s face it, most people thought I was being sarcastic when I came to school dressed as anything.)

To get my look, check these out:

Flannel shirt: $50.00 at Brandy Melville
Tank top: $23.00  at Brandy Melville
High-rise jeans: $25.00 at Hollister
Sneakers: $180.00 at Nike
Backpack: $32.00 at Brandy Melville

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :)

One thought on “WIWTW: Alsace & Flannel

Say something!

