WIWTW: Little Black Dress

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week has been beautiful, sunny and full of passion (which usually doesn’t describe exam week, but for me, it totally does). Today, I went on a mini picnic date with an inspiring young man you will soon get to meet (we’re starting a brand new project together very soon, so stay tuned!). For the occasion, I wore this:

Event/Occasion: Picnic Date
Lipstick: L’Oreal Paris Color Riche by Freida #01

Here’s the thing about me: I have my own taste when it comes to fashion but street styles have always inspired me. I love looking at people’s outfits when I’m out, wondering how they style their outfits and where they’re going. Yesterday, I was taking the subway to the mall when I saw a woman wearing a plain grey t-shirt dress with sneakers. I immediately thought: “That’s what my spring/summer wardrobe is missing.” (Btw, I have about seven Little Black Dresses for any occasion, this was just an excuse for me to buy something new.)

So I got this simple black t-shirt dress from H&M and decided that I’d wear my low top navy blue Converse sneakers to make it casual. Luckily, my fashionable date had an extra button-up shirt with him (why not?) so I tied it around my waist to finish off the casual look. What I love about this men’s shirt from New Look is that it has a grandad collar, perfect for a casual yet classy spring outfit.

Finally, I finished off the look with my favorite gold triangle earrings from Forever 21 because minimal jewelry is the bomb these days.

To get my look, check these out:

LBD: $12.95 at H&M
Grandad collar shirt: $30.33 or £19.99 at New Look
Low top sneakers: $50.00 at Converse
Earrings: $2.90 at Forever 21

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :)

One thought on “WIWTW: Little Black Dress

Say something!

