WIWTW: Mumford & Sons’ sister and summer accessories

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week’s outfit is mostly centered on my favorite accessories from my summer wardrobe. Also, I look like one of the Mumford & Sons, hence the title.

z

Event/Occasion: Running around town
Lipstick: Sephora R02 Courtisane in dark red

Here’s what happened: I was supposed to run errands around town and visit friends, so I had planned to wear a sweatsuit. I really prefer comfort over anything, but then I remembered this beautiful white shirt with a grandad collar. My mother wore this shirt when she was my age, so it’s even more special to me.

DSC_0005

It was pretty windy outside so I decided to wear a simple black blazer from H&M to cover my arms. Underneath, I wore my mother’s white lace shirt, which I can now consider vintage. I have no idea where she bought it, but I know it must have been some awesome store because it’s still in amazing condition.

I knew I was going for a black and white combo, so to dress up the look, I wore my black printed leggings from Select with my leather black booties from André and this cute faux leather bag from H&M. To finish off the look, I wore a black hat from H&M, instead of going for my bright pink umbrella (it was supposedly going to rain that day).

DSC_0002

To get my look, check these out:

Hat: $19.90 at Forever 21
Blazer: $147.00 or 129.00 at Zara Men
Shirt: $28.00 or €24.99 at Jodhpur
Leggings: $16.69 or £10.99 at Select
Booties: $119.00 at Zara
Bag: $32.00 at Brandy Melville

I usually have the following things in my black faux leather backpack from H&M:

DSC_0016

-Wallet from River Island
Ray-ban Wayfarer sunglasses
-Pack of tissues
-Shea butter (for dry lips, skin, hair, etc.)
-Pack of gum
Sephora‘s mini deodorant spray and mint-flavored mouth spray
-Nivea face cream
-Small bottle of water
-TCL transportation card
-Hand sanitizer
Yves Rocher blackberry hand cream
-Lipstick (this one is L’Oreal Paris Color Riche by Freida #01)
-Phone & charger

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on our new articles for Garde Robe by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

2 thoughts on “WIWTW: Mumford & Sons’ sister and summer accessories

Say something!

