WIWTW: BBQ Inspiration

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week’s outfit is inspired by an Instagram picture I came across when I was looking for ideas for my last post (7 types of outfits you need this summer) I thought that this was the perfect outfit for a barbeque so I tried my own version!

DSC_0067

I too, wish that I didn’t have my phone sticking out of my pocket like that, but I guess it’s now a part of the outfit.

Event/Occasion: BBQ with friends
Lipstick: Sephora R02 Courtisane in dark red

This outfit is genius for a barbeque: breezy button-up shirt to keep cool during the day & sleeves when the sun goes down, cut-off denim shorts to keep it casual and sunglasses for shade & more coolness.

I shall call this outfit ‘Dubai’, because it reminds me so much of shopping at Mall of the Emirates. I live in Lyon now, and for the moment, Forever 21 is unfortunately M.I.A here. When I go to Dubai, I usually head to Forever 21 to get cheap yet trendy basics like this cream-colored shirt Safiya bought me for Christmas. I love this particular shirt because it has a grandad collar and its gold buttons are the perfect finish.

I tucked this classy shirt in a pair of slighty ripped Forever 21 denim shorts that I got from Safiya’s BFF Alyssa. I love the ripped detail and cuffs because it gives an edgy vibe to the rest of the outfit. This is what dresses down the shirt for a barbeque.

To complete the look, I focused on gold accessories like my gold cuff bracelet from H&M, gold & black sandals from Aldo and a pair of gold/brown Ray-Ban sunglasses. I then flipped my hair to the side, added my faux septum piercing (yes, it’s fake, never would I ever have the guts to pierce my precious nose) and arrived late to the barbeque.

DSC_0063 (2)

To get my look, check these out:

Sunglasses: $280.00 at Ray-Ban
Shirt: $14.90 at Forever 21
Shorts: $34.90 at Forever 21
Sandals: $50.00 at Aldo
Bracelet: $18.00 at Asos
Faux Septum: $10.50 at Asos

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on our new articles for Garde Robe by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

One thought on “WIWTW: BBQ Inspiration

Say something!

