WIWTW: Boho Chic ft. Lolo

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week’s outfits are special because my teenagehood BFF “Lolo” came to visit from overseas. And you all know what that means… new clothes for me to borrow/wear/keep!

DSC_0156

Event/Occasion: Lunch & Shopping
Lipstick: Sephora R02 Courtisane in dark red mixed with foundation (Zahra), MAC lip pencil in Dervish (Lolo)

First things first, those pants of hers are the bomb. Everyone walked up to Lolo either asking her where she bought her pants or complimenting her.

DSC_0104

Lolo’s outfit is an unexpected mix of chic attire & athetic wear: which accurately describes her personality. She decided to wear a white cropped tank top from Topshop because it’s really hot outside (30°C, how do we even?). When I walked out of the shower, I saw this crazy person in my bedroom: Lolo wearing these really big green khaki pants. I immediately fell in love with them because they’ve never looked so good on anyone else before. I don’t find these pants flattering on anyone except for her, because they’re at an awkward length. But now I really like them, because of the detailed bow tie at the waist, the bell bottoms that aren’t too short and the beautiful color. Lolo bought these magnificent pants at Bardot, a cute Australian brand. As for the accessories, she wore a pair of white Air Max sneakers from Nike with sunglasses from Prada.

DSC_0062

I rummaged through Lolo’s suitcase to find the perfect outfit because what’s hers has been mine for six years. I found a beautiful playsuit from Showpo with orange, blue and green details. What I love the most about this outfit is that the color ccoordination is very unexpected and goes well with my skin complexion. The playsuit was pretty low-cut so I added a micro-crop top from H&M underneath. As for the accessories, I wore my black and gold sandals from Aldo, my black faux leather backpack from H&M with green and gold bangles from India.

DSC_0155

To get Lolo’s look, check these out:

Sunglasses: $214.00 or €190.00 at Prada
Top: $10.00 at Topshop
Culotte Pants: $68.00 at Asos
Sneakers: $120.00 at Nike

To get my look, check these out:

Playsuit: $53.00 at Showpo
Sandals: $50.00 at Aldo
Backpack: $32.00 at Brandy Melville

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on our new articles for Garde Robe by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

3 thoughts on “WIWTW: Boho Chic ft. Lolo

Say something!

