WIWTW: Orange is the New Black

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week, my teenagehood BFF Lolo and I decided to go to a garage sale/brunch type of event. Yes, I realize that the two have absolutely nothing to do with each other, but we felt like it was an excuse to dress up. (We stayed for two minutes, there was no more food left, and the rude vendors sold tacky clothes.)

Event/Occasion: Worst Garage Sale/Brunch ever
Lipstick: Sephora R02 Courtisane in dark red

I never wear orange because it really makes me feel like a carrot or a pumpkin. But in honor of Orange is the New Black’s Season 3, I made an exception. (Who else had no life for a week or so, bingeing on OITNB episodes?!)

To lighten up the mood and to dress up a little, I decided to wear a white crop top that I made myself out of an old tank top from H&M. It’s really, really easy, especially if you’re not that great at sewing like me.

3fdd81fd51adf6f16619d6a1eaca4c9b

I borrowed this cute pumpkin-colored skirt from Lolo which she bought from Showpo, an amazing Australian brand I’ve fallen in love with. They make all sorts of stylish clothes and accessories for affordable prices, plus they ship worldwide!

Because the garage sale/brunch was on a boat, on a Sunday afternoon, I decided to casualize my look by wearing my good ole Nike Air Force 1 sneakers.

To get my look, check these out:

Top: $12.69 at Asos or make it yourself!
Skirt: $36.24 at Asos
Sneakers: $100.00 at Nike

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on our new articles for Garde Robe by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

One thought on “WIWTW: Orange is the New Black

Say something!

