WIWTW: Summer Blue

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

I’ve been pretty sick for the past few weeks so I didn’t get the chance to post any new outfits. (Which is a good thing, because I was too comfortable wearing pajamas all day/everyday.)

You know that feeling you get when you need to make up for all the ugly you looked like during the time you were sick? Well I got that feeling this week, because for the first time in a forever, I was going out!

DSC_0167

Event/Occasion: Clubbing
Lipstick: Afghan Red Satin Lipstick by Nars

There are some trends that seem to popping up from 2012, like bustier tops or bouffant shorts. I wanted to bright summer colors so I wore my blueish-purple bustier crop top from H&M. Because it was a stifling 39°C (102°F) outside, I had to wear a light pair of shorts like these ones from Forever 21. This navy blue pair of high-rise bouffant shorts are really light and gives me a curvier silhouette.

11715946_10206668781534862_579521993_n

The little gold zipper matched my gold and black clutch from Aldo. Not only do I love the gold detail, its size is also perfect for clubbing: it holds your phone, cash and your ID card. I finished off the look with beige high heels from Glaze, matching the small yellowish-beige detail on my bustier top.

To get my look, check these out:

Bustier top: $17.95 at H&M
Bouffant shorts: $50.74 at Asos
Heels: $36.99 at Glaze
Clutch: $40.00 at Aldo

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on our new articles for Garde Robe by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

One thought on “WIWTW: Summer Blue

Say something!

