How to re-style a Bridesmaid dress into a Date outfit!

Hey guys! As you know, it’s wedding season: everybody is getting married these days! The other day, I was watching 27 Dresses and realized that I’ve never been a bridesmaid before (I’ve been to quite a few weddings though). I really want to be a one guys, hint hint to all my friends, I will be your bridesmaid!

While I was watching Katherine Heigl jump from wedding to wedding, I decided to choose a bridesmaid dress from Weddington Way‘s new bridesmaid collection and restyle it into the perfect summer date outfit. I absolutely LOVE this idea because like Jane from 27 Dresses always says: “You can always shorten it and wear it again!”

Here’s the first outfit that I restyled using Weddington Way‘s Dessy 2894 bridesmaid dress in Claret. If my man decided to take me to the Opera for a romantic evening, I would definitely wear this.

Weddington OutfitBridesmaid Dress: Dessy 2894 by Weddington Way
Clutch:
Evening Clutch by Givenchy
Heels: Iriza by Christian Louboutin
Earrings: ‘Mano’ Shark’s Tooth Stud Earrings by ki-ele
Necklace:
Dogeared Pendant Necklace by Neiman Marcus
Arm cuff: Miss Havisham Liquid Oversized Wave Cuff Bracelet by Alexis Bittar
Ring: Art Youth Society Triangle Gold by Jades 24
Lipstick: NARS Red Lizard Semi Matte Lipstick by NARS Cosmetics

The second outfit that I restyled by using Weddington Way‘s Sophia bridesmaid dress in Mint is something I’d wear to a Sunday brunch with my girlfriends.

Weddington Outfit 2Bridesmaid Dress: Sophia by Weddington Way
Satchel:
L de Lancel by Lancel
Heels: Nude Mid-heel sandals by Kurt Geiger
Earrings: Monet Mint White Stone Button Stud Earrings by JC Penney
Necklace: Crystal Branch Necklace by Oscar de la Renta
Sunglasses: The Lola Oversized Sunglasses by Bobbi Brown
Lipstick: NYX Round Lipstick by Rea

And there you have it, two ways to re-style your bridesmaid dress this summer!

Say something!

