WIWTW: Classy Stripes ft. Sidney Lafrontiere

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week, Sidney and I wanted to wear stripes for an evening outside. A striped garment is usually called a marinière in French (tr: sailor) and it is worn as casual attire. Though we had no particular event to attend, we didn’t want to dress down so we decided to dress up our outfits.

Event/Occasion: Evening stroll
Lipstick (mine, obviously): Lasting Finish Matte #112 by Kate Moss

Sidney dressed up his outfit by focusing on white. He decided to wear a crisp white grandad collar shirt from Zara and dressed it down by rolling up the sleeves. Usually, grandad collars are buttoned up to the neck, but Sidney left the collar unbuttoned to change things up. His striped shorts from New Look were rolled up at the bottom so that they wouldn’t look simple. It’s pretty hard to dress up a pair of striped shorts during the summer, so he went for his white Nike sneakers to go with his shirt. Finally, Sidney wore a pair of Ray-ban sunglasses that pulled the outfit together.

Like Sidney’s style? Follow him on Instagram for more fashion tips, street style pictures & music: @sidnizz

I dressed up my outfit with accessories because I focused more on black. I wore a flared striped skirt from Pimkie to match Sidney’s striped shorts. Then I paired the skirt with a plain black t-shirt from H&M and I tied a knot at the bottom, turning it into a crop top. I added a black wool hat from Nasty Gal to embellish my outfit with a lovely pair of black slip-ons I bought from Asos. As a final detail, I wore my minimal gold arrow necklace from H&M.

To get Sidney’s look, check these out:

Sunglasses: $130.00 at Ray-Ban
Shirt: $25.99 at Zara
Shorts: $22.50 at Brooke Brothers
Sneakers: $85.00 at Nike

To get my look, check these out:

Hat: $58.00 at Nasty Gal
Top: $14.00 at Brandy Melville
Skirt: €15.99 or $17.34 at Pimkie
Shoes: $55.00 at Asos
Necklace: $4.99 at H&M

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on our new articles for Garde Robe by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

One thought on “WIWTW: Classy Stripes ft. Sidney Lafrontiere

Say something!

