WIWTW: Solange Knowles Inspiration

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week, I channeled my inner Solange Knowles as I listened to, “Losing You” on repeat. I LOVE this woman’s style, hair, music, personality so much, it’s ridiculous. In fact, as much as I love Queen Bey, I actually prefer Solange. She inspired a lot of my outfits as well as hairstyles (I grew out my afro because of her).

DSC_0170

Event/Occasion: Photoshoot
Lipstick: Lasting Finish Matte #112 by Kate Moss

Yesterday, I finally got my dream sunglasses that I’ve been waiting for so long by Fendi so I wore them of course! I went for a vintage look so I got this knotted gingham crop top from Asos. It was meant to be a part of a coordinated set, but I didn’t like the skirt. I never knew what I’d wear it with until I pulled out my favorite high-rise light blue jeans from Hollister. To finish off the look, I wore my leather black booties from André which made my legs even longer than they abnormally are. (I measured them, they’re 1 meter/3 foot 28, it’s cray.)

DSC_0095

To get my look, check these out:

Sunglasses (FF 0019/s): $270.00 at Fendi
Top: $18.00 at Asos
Jeans: €29.50 or $32.50 at Hollister
Boots: $22.99 at Zara

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on our new articles for Garde Robe by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

One thought on “WIWTW: Solange Knowles Inspiration

Say something!

