WIWTW: First Day of Classes ft. Sidney Lafrontiere

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week, I started classes again after five months of summer vacation (filled with teaching English, photo shoots & shopping). Sidney and I go to different universities, but we decided to show you what we wore on our first day of classes.

DSC_0197

Event/Occasion: First Day of Classes
Lipstick: Sephora R02 Courtisane in dark red mixed with Maybelline Dream Mat Mousse in Sun Beige 48

Sidney majors in marketing so he has to wear a suit and tie to class. He also happens to be one of those guys that is even more handsome in formal attire so lucky me !

Sidney’s grey suit from Zara is a great alternative to the classic black suit because it goes better with dark skin. The grey and white colors brighten up his look, making him stand out more. I especially love the little glasses detail hanging from his left pocket, turning his suit from classy to dapper. Finally his crisp white shirt and black tie from Zara as well as his black oxford shoes from New Look complete the outfit.

I go to a really chill university that doesn’t have the best reputation politically, hygienically and everything else-ically but it’s okay, because I am 100% grateful to be able to attend school and get an education at such low costs! (Education is free in France, including university.) I obviously didn’t have to wear a suit and a tie, so I went for a more minimalist look. Oh, also, I have burgundy-colored hair now. Surprise!

I’ve always found it hard to transition from my summer wardrobe to my autumn wardrobe. Maybe I have attachment issues and maybe it just makes me sad to put away all my summer dresses and shorts. Transitioning to a fall wardrobe is not as complicated as I thought it is. I like to layer winter accessories and light outerwear over dark and warm-colored summer clothes. For example here, I chose to wear a black crop top from H&M paired with black leggings from Select. So I wouldn’t stupidly catch a cold in early September, I wore my wool batwing cardigan from Zara. The 3/4 sleeves let my arms breathe so I wasn’t too warm in the afternoon. I also wore my black leather booties from André, another piece from my winter closet paired with my mini black faux leather backpack from New Look. Finally, to finish off the look and as an excuse to wear them, I wore my beloved black sunglasses by Fendi.

To get Sidney’s look, check these out:

Wool blazer: $199.00 at Zara
Wool pants: $99.90 at Zara
Shirt: $49.90 at Zara
Tie: $29.90 at Zara
Shoes: $30.74 or £19.99 at New Look

To get my look, check these out:

Cardigan: $18.45 or £12.00 at Boohoo
Crop top: $7.99 at H&M
Leggings: $37.96 or €34.00 at Abercrombie & Fitch
Booties: $139.00 at Zara
Sunglasses: $270.00 at Fendi

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on our new articles for Garde Robe by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

One thought on “WIWTW: First Day of Classes ft. Sidney Lafrontiere

Say something!

