WIWTW: Black, White & Red + What’s in my Bag?

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week is going to be another week of classes so I might as well be ready with my newly found burgundy hair. Also, I came across this cute fashion blog SINACHI and so far I love everything she posts (ootds, make-up tips, fashion trends) and more! SINACHI inspired me to show you What’s In My Bag (later in this post) because I feel that I should be allowed to share the cute & useful accessories that I carry around as well.

Event/Occasion: University
Lipstick: Sephora R02 Courtisane in dark red mixed with black eyeliner

DSC_0065It’s getting cooler outside, so I needed to look cool. Jk, I was so cold that I had to rummage through my winter wardrobe for a nice sweater. I didn’t look for long, because I found this adorable white sweater that I got as a gift (I honestly don’t know where it’s from). It says “Hakuna Matata B*tches” which I found funny, but inappropriate so I covered the mean word with my braids all day long. I censor my own clothes, yes, but only because I really like how comfortable and light this sweater is.

I added a pair of black dress pants from New Look because I felt like looking smart for a smart class like “Shakespeare and the English Renaissance”. I love these trousers because they’re light, comfortable and very sophisticated. Pairing a white sporty sweater with black trousers creates a minimalist look. Since I’ve had burgundy hair, I’ve realized that I can’t wear a lot of bright colors (I’ve been mostly wearing black, white and grey) so this was the perfect simple look.

Finally, I wore my favorite pair of white sneakers from Pull & Bear and this cute clutch that Sidney got me from Galerie Lafayette.

DSC_0049

To get my look, check these out:

Sweater: $12.80 at Forever 21
Pants: $39.90 at Zara
Clutch: $66.00 or 59.00 at Galerie Lafayette
Sneakers: $40.74 or £25.99 at Pull & Bear

What’s In My Bag?

Good question, sometimes I don’t even know!

DSC_0025

DSC_0011

River Island wallet
Samsung phone (with bae as the background)
Pen
Scrunchie (what a weird word???)
Tissues
Kiko Velvet Mat Satin lipstick #611
Kiko lip base primer (my lipstick lasts 10x longer!)
Yves Rocher coconut chapstick
Hand sanitizer
Jergen’s hand cream
Chanel perfume sample (ask for a sample of your favorite perfume at any beauty shop!)
Sephora Deodorant Spray & Fresh Breath Mint Spray (desperate measures for desperate times)
Earphones (held with a paperclip so they don’t tangle)

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on Garde Robe, a project featuring multicultural street styles. Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles and Garde Robe by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

6 thoughts on “WIWTW: Black, White & Red + What’s in my Bag?

  1. I absolutely loved this post!! I need that bag in my life and your red hair is amazing😁! I’m glad I was able to inspire you and thank you so much for featuring me in your post 😄

Say something!

