WIWTW: Chic Autumn Colors

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week’s outfit is actually from two weeks ago because I’ve been pretty busy with an exciting collaboration between Garde Robe and Hof Nation (Hip-Hop Events & Music company) based in Lyon. As soon as it’s done, I’ll be sure to show you guys what we came up with!

So two weeks ago, Sidney and I got to do an 80’s inspired photoshoot with the lovely Solène A. and I didn’t really have anything to wear (even though I wasn’t in any of the pictures, just taking them). When I have nothing to wear, I mean that I have a lot of random clothes in my closet that don’t go together. And then I finally found this:

DSC_0026

Event/Occasion: 80’s photoshoot
Lipstick: Sephora R02 Courtisane in dark red mixed with black eyeliner

I never got the chance to wear this beautiful blazer from Pimkie because I bought it during the summer (it was too hot) and then forgot about it. I love the detailed red/yellow/brown print because it reminds me of Autumn leaves and compliments my burgundy hair. Also, a friend of mine pointed out that I’m matching the Saint Jean-Baptiste Cathedral behind me.

I knew I was going to wear my black wedged heels from Qupid so I decided to wear my dark blue jeans from Zara. I LOVE these heels so much because they are so comfortable I wore them on cobblestone! I hate wearing heels even though they make my legs look nice because they’re just so painful to walk in. These are an exception (they’re wedged) and they’re also great quality (I’ve had them for a couple of years now and wear them quite often).

And I just wanted to point out that my hair is super cute.

To get my look, check these out:

Blazer: $29.90 at Forever 21
Jeans: $49.90 at Zara
Wedged Heels: $15.00 at Qupid

What My Make-Up Table Looks Like

DSC_0004

Just in case you were wondering:

Lady Million perfume by Paco Rabanne
Cover Girl “Professional” Loose Powder
Kiko “Color Veil” 05 Blush
Kiko Universal Fit Hydrating Foundation
Givenchy Water-proof Mascara
Kiko eyeliner
Eyeko Eyebrow Mascara
Kiko Lip Base Primer
Sephora R02 Courtisane Lipstick
Kiko Foundation Sponge
Smashbox Blush & Lip Brushes
Sephora Eyebrow Kit “Midnight Brown”
Random Earrings

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on Garde Robe, a project featuring multicultural street styles. Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles and Garde Robe by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

3 thoughts on “WIWTW: Chic Autumn Colors

Say something!

