WIWTW: DONO Streetwear ft. Sidney

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

These past two weeks have been HECTIC which is why I haven’t posted a WIWTW post for a while. I got to go to Paris for a top-secret interview and ended up sight-seeing, spending time with my blogger friend Charly City Blog and met a group of dancers a.k.a the coolest kids in Paris (Garde Robe article coming soon!) This week’s outfit is entirely based on my new favorite t-shirt by DONO featuring Sidney Lafrontiere (co-founder of Garde Robe & my sweetheart) !

Dono

DONO is a new French brand name that sells limited edition t-shirts. They basically pay tribute to celebrities (athletes, musicians, etc) with rare or unique names. A bunch of American rappers like Keith Murray and Curtis Young (Dr. Dre’s son himself!) have worn their own t-shirts by DONO. When Sidney and I received ours, I was ecstatic:

DSC_0063

DSC_0003

Event/Occasion: Streetwear Photoshoot
Lipstick (mine obviously): “Diva” a.k.a the BEST LIPSTICK EVER by MAC

Anyone who knows me knows that Kendrick Lamar is not only my hip-hop bae, he is also just the best rapper I’ve ever listened to in my life. So DONO sent me a Kendrick (Compton) t-shirt in black. Sidney likes soccer (we call it “football” in the land of the French), so he received an Eljero Elia t-shirt in white. Who’s Eljero? He’s a Dutch football player who plays for Southampton (thanks Wikipedia, I don’t do sports).

DSC_0068

DSC_0014

Sidney decided to wear a navy blue bomber jacket from Galeries Lafayette to add an athletic edge to his crispy white t-shirt. On top of his Eljero shirt from DONO, he wore a black pair of jeans from Bershka and a pair of classy New Look combat boots.

DSC_0036

I decided to go for a street look because Kendrick inspired me to pretend I’m from Compton. (I’m totally not, when I saw NWA: Straight Outta Compton, I couldn’t stop crying.) I wore this black bomber jacket from Galeries Lafayette over my black Kendrick Lamar (bae)’s t-shirt from DONO. I decided to wear my black jeans from New Look that I ripped myself (Mommy don’t roll your eyes at me) and a pair of simple white tennis shoes from Pull & Bear. To finish off the street look, I tied a plain grey sweater from H&M around my waist.

DSC_0020

To get Sidney’s look, check these out:

Jacket: €119.00 or $127.82 at Galeries Lafayette Online
T-shirt: €25.00 or $26.85 at DONO
Jeans: £19.99 or $30.08 at New Look
Boots: $99.00 at Asos

To get my look, check these out:

Jacket: €100.00 or $107.42 at Galeries Lafayette Online
T-shirt: €25.00 or $26.85 at DONO
Ripped Jeans: £22.99 or $34.59 at New Look or do it yourself!
Sneakers: £25.99 or $40.74 at Pull & Bear

Like these t-shirts? Visit www.justdono.com for more awesome celebrity names! Make sure you follow DONO on Instagram also, to see what the shirts look like on other people: @featuringdono.

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on Garde Robe, a project featuring multicultural street styles. Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles and Garde Robe by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

One thought on “WIWTW: DONO Streetwear ft. Sidney

Say something!

