WIWTW: How to wear a Maxi Dress

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

I was supposed to publish this blog post three weeks ago, when it was hotter, when I was younger and when I forgot winter was coming. Disclaimer: I’m not insane. I would never wear this right now, when it’s -5°C (23°F) outside. I just really really like this dress so I’m sharing it with you.

breakfast with the beatles

Event/Occasion: Hip-Hop Club
Lipstick: Precision Lip Pencil #304 in Mauve by Kiko Milano

I love being “long”. I can’t really call myself tall, because I’m 1m70 (5ft5) but my legs are exactly one meter (5 feet) long. So I’m a “long” person, and I like it because I can get away with wearing maxi dresses and not look like a witch.

A few weeks ago, I went to a hip-hop event at this club called Petit Salon (which literally means “little living room”) so I wore a beautiful black maxi dress I bought from Forever 21 with my fave white sneakers from Pull & Bear. I don’t care what people say about their quality, Forever 21 is the absolute bomb, especially their Contemporary collection (also called Love 21). That section is so trendy, I spent about an hour and a half in the store when I went to Paris. Forever 21 is the type of store where I’m sure to walk out with at least two things I love, including these cute glasses:

breakfast with the beatles

breakfast with the beatles

Can you believe they were only $5.90 ?!

To get my look, check these out:

Dress: $29.90 at Forever 21
Sunglasses: $5.90 at Forever 21
Sneakers: £25.99 or $40.74 at Pull & Bear

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on Garde Robe, a project that Sidney and I created, featuring multicultural street-style. Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles and Garde Robe by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

One thought on “WIWTW: How to wear a Maxi Dress

Say something!

