WIWTW: 90’s Fall ootd

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

ATTENTION TO ANYONE WHO CARES: I’m wearing a color today! Yes, you heard (read) it, this time I’m wearing something other than black, white, grey or camel.

DSC_0033

Event/Occasion: Shopping
Lipstick: Precision Lip Pencil #304 in Mauve by Kiko Milano

Pink is and has always been my favorite color. I just haven’t been able to wear it since I had burgundy hair. Then I went back to my natural brown hair and I sort of forgot I could wear colors again. And then I found this comfy oversize sweater from H&M. The baby pink color goes perfectly with EVERYTHING.

image

I went for a 90’s pastel look because I really just felt like it. I decided to wear my high-rise baby blue jeans from Hollister with my pink sweater tucked into the waist. If I had worn low-rise jeans, I would have kept my sweater out but I wanted to accentuate my waist. I added a leather black belt from H&M to elongate my torso (remember, my legs are longer than life). I finished off the look with a pair of black slip-ons from Asos.

DSC_0072

Another tip for long legged/armed people, is to slightly roll up your sleeves and jeans. This logically would make your arms and legs look longer but in the contrary, the folds will compliment your length. Everything will look more proportionate and you won’t feel like a chimpanzee anymore.

DSC_0047

To get my look, check these out:

Sweater: $24.99 at H&M
Jeans: $52.00 or €49.00 at Hollister Co
Belt: £$5.99 at H&M
Shoes: $54.00 at Asos

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on Garde Robe, a project that Sidney and I created, featuring multicultural street-style. Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles and Garde Robe by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

Say something!

