WIWTW: Camel robe coat & Reebok kicks

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week, I finally bought two of my staple pieces for this coming Winter season: a robe coat and black sneakers.

DSC_0005

Event/Occasion: University
Lipstick: “Diva” a.k.a the BEST LIPSTICK EVER by MAC

You see this coat right here? This is my favorite coat in the universe because it’s finally warm enough for me to go outside with only a shirt underneath. I don’t like to bundle up, layering sweaters and getting all sweaty even though it’s freezing. That’s my biggest pet peeve ever!

I bought this camel coat from H&M because it looks like a sophisticated robe. I’ve been loving this trend since I first saw it at New York’s F/W Fashion Week in 2014. I decided to wear a white shirt and a pair of black dress pants from New Look. (I cuffed the legs for an edgier look.)

And then I wore my new Furylite sneakers by Reebok that I got at ISSUE, an awesome streetwear/sneakers store in downtown Lyon. Finally, I finished my look with a faux suede/leather clutch from Zara.

DSC_0046

You can also wear this coat without the belt (or tied at the back, out of the way) and that one detail will transform your outfit from chic to city!

DSC_0057

Want my look? Check these out:

Coat: $129.00 at H&M
Shirt: $45.00 at Asos
Pants: $22.90 at Forever 21
Sneakers: €85.00 or $74.99 at ISSUE
Clutch: $99.00 at Zara

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on Garde Robe, a project that Sidney and I created, featuring multicultural street-style. Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles and Garde Robe by clicking on ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page!

4 thoughts on “WIWTW: Camel robe coat & Reebok kicks

  1. Your blog is so dope and I’m loving these fashion posts. Just subscribed. I have a wool camel trench I just bought to survive this cold S.Korea winter and I love it to death, despite it being totally not LA weather appropriate lol.

Say something!

