WIWTW: Boyfriend Jeans + Bomber Jacket

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

I am finally back after a hectic month-long break from blogging. Over the holidays, I made a list of key items I don’t own in my wardrobe. One of those items were boyfriend jeans. I spent an entire 4 hours searching for the perfect pair. I searched according to price, size, shape, color, ripped, non-ripped until I FINALLY found this perfect pair!

1 (10)

Event/Occasion: Hip-Hop Concert
Lipstick: “Diva” by MAC

I love jeans but I was never able to find the right pair for my legs. I have really long and slim legs which in most cases is a great thing. But when it come to finding pants in France (rhyme!) I can’t find anything that fits me. When boyfriend jeans started trending, I thought I would never be able to pull them off. Until I found this pair at Pimkie and Sidney showed me how to cuff them at the bottom so that they hug my ankles.

I wanted to create a casual look for the hip-hop concert I was going to so I decided to wear this ribbed white turtleneck bodysuit from Asos. Bodysuits are bomb for concerts because they don’t move when you dance: no butt-cracks, no love-handles, just love.

It is actually freezing outside (and it was even colder when I did the above photoshoot – if you look closely, you can see the goosebumps on my arms), but inside the venue, I knew it’d be warm enough to wear Sidney’s bomber jacket from Galerie Lafayette. (When in doubt, wear your boyfriend’s clothes, they’ll always look cute on you.) Finally, I wore my comfy black Furylite kicks from Reebok to polish off the outfit.

And while I was away from blogging, I got a beautiful Fossil watch…

DSC_0105

…And a tattoo!

1 (9)

Want my look? Check these out!

Sleeveless Turtleneck Bodysuit: $24 at Asos
Boyfriend/Mom jeans: €35.99 or $39.21 at Pimkie
Bomber Jacket: $38 at Asos
Reebok Sneakers: €85.00 or $74.99 at Issue

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you don’t miss out on Garde Robe, a street-style blog by Sidney and me.

One thought on “WIWTW: Boyfriend Jeans + Bomber Jacket

Say something!

