WIWTW: Pretty in Pink

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

Last Sunday, Sidney and I finally launched our brand new Garde Robe website! (If you haven’t already, make sure you check it out and subscribe because I won’t be posting any more Garde Robe articles here anymore.)

This week, I styled my outfit entirely based on pink. Anybody who knows me can tell you that I have loved pink since I was little, and my bedroom was pink and Beatles-themed.

DSC_0114

Event/Occasion: Fancy Sunday
Lipstick: “Diva” by MAC

When I saw this coat at Zara, I knew I had to have it: it’s pink, elegant, warm and smart. The pastel color is perfect and I’m sure it’d go with any monochrome outfit. I was going for a preppy look so I wore a white boyfriend shirt from Zara underneath, buttoned to the collar.

DSC_0166

There aren’t enough boyfriend shirts in stores, and I am seriously wondering why. I’m not a huge fan of the silky light shirts that usually appear every season because they don’t flatter my torso at all. Boyfriend shirts (like boyfriend jeans) are comfortable, usually made of cotton and can be worn under and over anything. The perfect shirt is the one that can be layered. To dress down the look, I wore a pair of slightly ripped jeans from Zara, delicately cuffed at the bottom.

Finally, I brightened up my outfit with my white heels from Zara and these cute earrings (I don’t remember where I got them unfortunately).

DSC_0152

DSC_0173

Want my look? Check these out!

Coat: $189.00 at Zara
Boyfriend shirt: $29.90 at Zara
Jeans: $49.00 at Zara
Heels: $72.00 at Asos

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking ‘Follow me by Email’on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out our brand new Garde Robe blog by Sidney and me, entirely dedicated to street-style.

Say something!

