WIWTW: Khaki Jumpsuit & Shades

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

Three weeks ago, my best friends and boyfriend threw me a surprise dinner at a lovely Moroccan restaurant and then we went clubbing. I did all of this happily and in style, because one of my birthday presents was this beautiful khaki jumpsuit.

DSC_0034

Event: Birthday Dinner & Club

Khaki has been in since Autumn, but I’ve been seeing a lot of khaki/olive clothing in Spring collections recently. I love this color because it counts as a neutral tone.. Khaki is the new “camel” so it’s the perfect color to pair with white, black and even grey. This khaki jumpsuit is from Zara and it’s made of polyester, but feels like suede. The texture is so soft and the jumpsuit itself will be light enough to wear this summer.

DSC_0032

And then there’s the fact that this is a “culotte” jumpsuit, so it’s mid-length. I’ve always been hesitant about culottes because I have lanky legs. Lanky legs don’t usually go with baggy clothes but I was happy to be able to pull this one off!

I chose black accessories because I was going out for the night. If it were daytime, I probably would have worn white or tan accessories to make my outfit brighter. So I wore these black wedge heels from Just Fab, this cute black (velvet and faux leather) clutch from Zara and my favorite sunglasses by Fendi.

DSC_0115

DSC_0139

Also another great birthday present (from my parents), was a bunch of matte lipsticks from ColourpopNYX and Milani Amore. I am obsessed, which is why I plan to do a lipstick swatch blog post very soon! For this outfit, I wore “LAX” by Colourpop. It looks dark in the pictures, but it’s not so dark when you actually wear it!

And finally, my braids were done by Afrohair by Laura, they last long, they’re beautiful and they’re cheap! If you live in France, contact her on Facebook, and she’ll be more than happy to set up an appointment.

……………………………………….

Want my look? Check these out!

Khaki Jumpsuit: $69.90 at Zara
Clutch: $39.99 at Zara
Heels: $49.00 at Just Fab
Sunglasses: $270.00 at Fendi
Hair: Afrohair by Laura
Lipstick: $6.00 at Colourpop

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking ‘Follow me by Email’on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out our brand new Garde Robe blog by Sidney and me, entirely dedicated to street-style.

2 thoughts on “WIWTW: Khaki Jumpsuit & Shades

Say something!

