Colourpop, Milani Cosmetics & NYX Lip Swatches

A few weeks ago, I got a bunch of liquid lipsticks from ColourpopMilani Cosmetics, LOC and NYX. I love the new matte lipstick trend, so these are the perfect colors for your spring wardrobe!

Milani Cosmetics

From Left to Right: Milani Amore Matte “Amore” #22, Milani Amore Matte “Devotion” #14, Milani Amore Matte “Covet” #19

Colourpop

From Left to Right: Colourpop Ultra Matte Tulle, Colourpop Ultra Matte Stingraye, Colourpop Ultra Matte LAX, Colourpop Lippie Stix Poppin’

NYX

From Left to Right: NYX Transylvania, NYX Full Throttle, NYX Butter Gloss Apple Strudel, NYX Butter Gloss Crème Brûlée

LUC Trouble

LOC Trouble “Wildest Dreams”

My favorite lipsticks are definitely by Colourpop because their pigment is so bright and colorful. They have other awesome colors like blue, green and purple, but I chose the ones that dupe overpriced Mac lipsticks.

Colourpop LAX – $6

Colourpop Lippie Stix Poppin’ – $5

Colourpop Stingraye – $6

Colourpop Tulle – $6

My next favorites are by Milani Cosmetics because they last all night. Their matte pigment creates a sophisticated look for any outfit.

Milani Amore Ultra Matte “Amore” #22 – $8.99

Milani Amore Ultra Matte “Covet” #19 – $8.99

Milani Amore Ultra Matte “Devotion” #14 – $8.99

I also got these liquid lipsticks from NYX. I personally prefer the darker colors to the brighter ones, because the pinker shades I ordered are actually lipgloss.

NYX Full Throttle Con Artist – $7.00

NYX Butter Gloss Apple Strudel – $5.00

NYX Transylvania – $6.00

This last lipstick was a little sample I got in my February Birchbox. I highly recommend subscribing to Birchbox because you get a little box of beauty products (skin care, spa treatments and make-up) every month, for only $10/month. This time, I got this bright red lipstick by LOC.

LOC Trouble “Wildest Dreams”

Make sure you check out these lovely cosmetic brands, I got most of my references from my favorite Youtuber ItsmyRayeRaye. If you want to learn how to properly apply liquid lipstick, watch her video!

These lipsticks are pretty hard to get in Europe (especially in France), so I found this perfect beauty hack: Maquillalia, a Spanish online beauty store that has most of these American products!

 

3 thoughts on “Colourpop, Milani Cosmetics & NYX Lip Swatches

Say something!

