WIWTW: Spring Colors and Bell Bottoms

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

Even though it’s been spring time for a month now, the weather was terrible until last week. So I waltzed into Zara and decided to look for something colorful to wear. I’ve been wearing mostly dark and neutral colors since October and I am in need for some color in my wardrobe!

DSC_0106

Event: After Work with friends

DSC_0284

DSC_0263

To add some colorful contrast to the outfit, I chose this yellow & navy crop top from Zara. The design is so cute, and I especially love the little bow at the front. The back of the crop top has a crossover design, creating a sophisticated feel.

Bell bottoms have made such a comeback this season, they make bell bottoms out of everything: mid-length bell bottoms, bell-bottomed shirts, bell bottom jeans, frayed bell bottoms, etc, etc. I’m not a huge fan of bell bottoms that aren’t long and chic, so I chose this white pair of trousers from Zara.

Finally, I slipped on a pair of beige sandal heels (perfect for spring weather) by Glaze, so my bell bottoms wouldn’t drag on the floor. There’s a bit of beige detail on the crop top so the two go perfectly together!

DSC_0281

Want my look? Check these out!

Crop top: $39.90 at Zara
Bell bottoms: $49.90 at Zara
Heels: $59.95 at JustFab
Lipstick: “Amore Matte Covet  #19” – $8.99 at Milani Cosmetics

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking ‘Follow me by Email’on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out our brand new Garde Robe blog by Sidney and me, entirely dedicated to street-style.

One thought on “WIWTW: Spring Colors and Bell Bottoms

Say something!

