WIWTW: How to wear Khaki & White

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

Okay fine, I’m obsessed with khaki clothes, and so what? It looks good, It’s cool and goes with any color. You can wear khaki with black, white, pink, camel… literally anything. This is how I styled my khaki-colored t-shirt with white.

DSC_0092

Event: After Work

DSC_0215

I bought this perfect cotton t-shirt at Zara because its khaki color and soft material attracted me. I am very picky about t-shirts which is why I don’t own very many. I like comfy, oversized t-shirts and I like plain color t-shirts. That’s the whole point of a t-shirt, being casual. What I don’t understand is why most brands make women’s t-shirts too tight, too small, too feminine. Women want comfort too, I mean we have boobs!?

Which is why I love this t-shirt so much, because it’s “ungendered”.

Also from Zara, these white pants are going to be a big favorite in my spring wardrobe. They are light and comfy, but the pleats add a sophisticated feel to the pants. I especially like the athletic drawstring detail.

DSC_0238

DSC_0110

Then I accessorized my outfit with a mini white bag from Zara that can actually store everything and anything (wallet, deodorant spray, hand sanitizer, sunglasses…), it’s incredible! And I also found these comfortable khaki sneakers at Zara, and they are literally my favorite shoes at the moment.

DSC_0199

DSC_0205

Want my look? Check these out!

T-shirt: $15.90 at Zara
Pants: $39.90 at Zara
Sneakers: $59.90 at Zara
Bag: $39.90 at Zara
Lipstick: “Amore Matte Covet  #19” – $8.99 at Milani Cosmetics

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking ‘Follow me by Email’on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out our blog  Garde Robe by Sidney and me, entirely dedicated to street-style.

2 thoughts on “WIWTW: How to wear Khaki & White

Say something!

