WIWTW: Navy Blue & White @ GAASTRA’s Fashion Show

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week, Garde Robe got to collaborate with GAASTRA, a Dutch brand that initially sold sails (as in sailors, yes.). Over a hundred years later, the brand has now “transformed itself to an overall fashionable and functional lifestyle brand”. So on Tuesday, GAASTRA had a fashion show at the fancy Lyonnais venue Le Boudoir, organized by Sébastien Pilia and we took pictures of the event. The dress code was navy blue and white, matching GAASTRA‘s sailor heritage and all of the guests looked splendid!

DSC_0008

Event: “Les Voiles Blanches” Fashion Show by GAASTRA

I decided that I like culotte trousers now. I know I said I’d never wear them, but I found this pair from Zara that I think is too cute. I paired these striped trousers with a simple white crop top (that I cut from an unflattering maxi dress).

I especially like the bow detail at the front which added a little feminine touch to my outfit. Also, I painted my nails with Chanel #487 Rouge Fatal, which I never do, because I paint my nails like once a year. But I decided that I have to be a grown-up now and learn how to do my nails and not bite them off.

DSC_0063

And remember this little white bag from Zara? Perfect for evenings out when I just need my wallet and phone.

DSC_0067 (2)

I decided to go boho with my accessories, by wearing these dream catcher earrings from Zara and little silver beads in my hair.

DSC_0070

To finish off the look, I wore my Pull & Bear white tennis shoes.

DSC_0029

Want my look? Check these out!

Top: $30.00 at Asos
Culotte Trousers: $49.90 at Zara
Sneakers: $75.00 at Adidas
Bag: $39.90 at Zara
Earrings: $19.90 at Zara
Chanel “#487 Rouge Fatal” Nail Polish: $19.00 at Posh Mark
Lipstick: “Devotion #14” – $8.99 at Milani Cosmetics

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out our blog  Garde Robe by Sidney and me, entirely dedicated to street-style.

2 thoughts on “WIWTW: Navy Blue & White @ GAASTRA’s Fashion Show

Say something!

