WIWTW: Styling an Off-the-shoulders Top

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week’s outfit is actually from last week, when I attended Mama Shelter’s latest blogging event: Mama’s Market, hosted by three lovely French bloggers: Calie MailholLaurine Perry (The Girl Next Door) and Capucine (Capucine Spirit). Mama’s Market is an awesome event that happens on Wednesdays at Mama Shelter, where you can discover innovative brands (fashion, home decor, jewelry, art, and more) and sip a mojito at the same time! (I’ll tell you more about it in a later post.)

So I decided to go to this event with my beauty blogger friend Leila (La Pause Beauté de Leila) and this is what we wore!

Shoulderless Top (1)

Event: Mama’s Market

Shoulderless Top (8)

One of my favorite things to wear this summer is the off-the-shoulders trend. It’s such a feminine and elegant look, I had to get this light blue top from Zara.

Shoulderless Top (10)

These sleeves man…

Shoulderless Top (11)

Then I paired this lovely top with white high-rise trousers from Zara (yes, my favorite store).

And I totally found an excuse to wear my favorite heels from again, Zara.

Shoulderless Top (7)

Finally, I finished off this elegant look with a daring black fringed bag from I don’t remember where.

Shoulderless Top (12)

Want my look? Check these out!

Top: $35.99 at Zara
Trousers: $49.90 at Zara
Heels: $69.90 at Zara
Bag: £28.00 or $38.31 at Very
Lipstick: “Tulle” – $6.00 by Colourpop

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out our blog  Garde Robe by Sidney and me, entirely dedicated to street-style.

2 thoughts on “WIWTW: Styling an Off-the-shoulders Top

Say something!

