DSC_0318

WIWTW in the Maldives: Little Black One-piece

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

This week, my parents surprised us with a vacation INSIDE a vacation (inceptacation) by bringing us to the Maldives for their 30th anniversary! We stayed on the Hulhumale island, exploring the nearby capital Male and the beautiful beaches surrounding the exotic location.

DSC_0349

The first thing I wanted to do with my sister Safiya, was to test the waters and go swimming in the clear blue ocean.

DSC_0335

Event: Beach Day in Hulhumale

DSC_0326

Because the Maldives is a Muslim country, there are certain customs that we had to respect at this particular Hulhumale beach: no bikinis. They have dedicated “bikini beaches” and resorts for tourists, but it just so happened that our island didn’t have one yet. I had absolutely no problem with following these rules, because we were the guests. (Please be mindful of this, whenever you visit a foreign country: be respectful of their culture.)

DSC_0330

Every girl needs that one swimsuit that will still be flattering no matter how much vacation food she ate, and this is mine, from Etam.

DSC_0344

DSC_0336

I paired this swimsuit with a cute printed cover-up from Jennyfer and my Fendi sunglasses.

DSC_0325

DSC_0340

And finally, these platform sandals from H&M‘s Divided collection finished off the look. These are really confortable, but I suggest you buy one size bigger than your normal size because H&M shoes tend to size smaller than usual.

DSC_0001

Want my look? Check these out!

Cover Up: $89.00 at Asos
Swimsuit: $128.00 at Asos
Sunglasses: $270.00 at Fendi
Sandals: $14.99 at H&M

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out our blog  Garde Robe by Sidney and me, entirely dedicated to street-style.

Say something!

