Wanderlust part 2: Dubai, Maldives & Milan

“wanderlust ˈwɒndəlʌst/ noun : a strong desire to travel.” Yes, this is what I have and it will never stop as long as I can breathe.

First destination: Dubai, UAE

dubai.jpg
Duration: Approximately 2 weeks
Where I stayed: Al Quoz area
Type of vacation: Family
What I loved: Shopping at the biggest malls (Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates & Deira City Centre)
dubai mall.jpg
What I wish I did: Ski at the Mall of the Emirates (my brother went to Ski Dubai and loved it)
Where I ate: Al Halabi (Lebanese Restaurant): It had the best labneh & hummus bowls.
Halabi
Where I partied: GQ Club at the JW Marriott Marquis Hotel, a fancy cocktail-bar before midnight and an Rn’b old school hip-hop club afterwards.

Second destination: Hulhumale, Maldives

maldives

Duration: 5 days
Where I stayed: Le Vieux Nice Inn
Type of vacation: Family
What I loved: Massages at the local massage parlour which name I can’t believe I’ve forgotten, but it’s a new one in Hulhumale about 1min away from the hotel. We tried the coconut oil massage and it was an incredible hour. Make sure to ask for Sandy!

What I wish I did: Snorkelling (we didn’t have enough time)

snorkeling
Where I ate: Sala Thai, an incredibly chic thai restaurant in the capital Male. The decoration was beautiful,  the setting was peaceful and food delicious.
Where I would’ve partied: 
Subsix, a breath-taking underwater venue at the PER AQUUM Niyama resort.
maldives0615-underwater.jpg

Third destination: Milan, Italy

milan (1).jpg

Duration: 3 days
Where I stayed: The Marriott Hotel 
Type of vacation: Young Couple
What I loved: Being a tourist in Duomo and shopping at Minus Much More on Viale Regina Giovanna

What I wish I did: Milan Fashion Week (we missed it because we went to Milan mid-August)

Models parade at the end of the Versace Autumn/Winter 2015 /16 collection during Milan Fashion Week


Where I ate:
Spontini where I got a huge slice of delicious pizza smothered in hot mozzarella, homemade tomato sauce and proscuttio ham for only €4.

Snapchat-7570271264981060193 (1).jpg

Where I partied: Navigli, a lively area filled with bars that will offer you an aperitivo (tapas, appetisers…) with your drink during Happy Hours and a beautiful view of the canal.

milano_navigli.jpg

Say something!

