dsc_0032

WIWTW: London Oxfords in Camden

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

Last week, Sidney and I took a few days off to head to London (UK) for a weekend getaway. We stayed at my aunt’s in Feltham (she was the sweetest – thank you!) and visited Camden, Brick Lane, London center and more. We met so many stylish people so we took a dozen street-style shots for Garde Robe. (Stay tuned for the fabulous photos this weekend!)

dsc_0032

Event: Visiting Camden Town

On our second day, we decided to head over to Camden Town because we heard that there were quite a few vintage shops there. We ended up spending the entire day there – there was so much to do, see, buy, eat, it was overwhelming. My favorite store was Urban Outfitters, but unfortunately I didn’t find exactly what I wanted.

did however, get a cute pair of oxford shoes from a Leather Boots and Shoes shop in Camden, for only £25.00 on sale! They’re so comfortable, they’re real leather and grey felt detail is very unique.

dsc_0067

I chose the rest of my outfit based on these shoes, so I decided to wear my white plush dress from Pull & Bear as a long t-shirt.

And then I wore my favorite bomber jacket in the world that I bought from Pull & Bear. It’s silky material is very soft and I especially love the delicate blush pink detail at the back. It reminds me of a kimono.

dsc_0056

When I got the bomber jacket, I just had to get these matching mirror sunglasses from Pull & Bear. And then I borrowed Sidney’s hat from Asos.

dsc_0107

dsc_0039

Finally, I chose this little black velvet/leather pouch to complete the minimalist look.

dsc_0134

We had so much fun in Camden. I mean, we did so much shopping and got great bargains from vintage stores like Rokit. We also took a picture with the Mad Hatter.

dsc_0098

screenshot_20161015-163044

 

Want my look? Check these out!

Plush dress: $15.99 at Pull & Bear
Bomber Jacket: €29.99 or $32.90 at Pull & Bear
Hat: $17.99 at H&M
Pouch: $59.90 at Zara
Jeans: $17.90 at Forever 21
Sunglasses: $19.90 at Pull & Bear
Oxford shoes: $139.95 at Nordstrom
Lipstick: $6.00 – Tulle by Colourpop

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by checking the Fashion section on my blog weekly :) Subscribe to Breakfast with the Beatles by clicking ‘Follow me by Email’ on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out our blog  Garde Robe by Sidney and me, entirely dedicated to street-style.

4 thoughts on “WIWTW: London Oxfords in Camden

Say something!

