Valentine’s Weekend in Paris

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

Two weeks ago, Sidney and I went to Paris for the weekend after Valentine’s Day. Though we had a few Garde Robe meetings to attend and photo shoots to do, we also had a wonderful time being tourists. We ate at my favorite Mexican Taqueria (taco restaurant) so far, called El Guacamole in the 10th arrondissement, we walked along les Champs Elysées (and took a few street-style pictures!), we took a lovely evening stroll near the Notre Dame cathedral with my cousin, and witnessed a bride and groom taking their wedding pictures in front of the Eiffel Tower. By night time, we were dining at a cute Italian restaurant in the 18th arrondissement and went to la Bellevilloise and danced to soul music until dawn. During the weekend, we stopped by Le Comptoir Général for some rum cocktails and great music. More and more happened, and we had a lovely time.

dsc_0068

Event: Valentine’s promenade in Paris

dsc_0052

Anyone who knows me can confirm that Hilary Banks is me and I am Hilary Banks. If you don’t know who that is, then go back in time to when you were a kid in the 90’s, grab the remote control from whoever was hogging the TV and switch the channel to NBC. FRESH PRINCE OF BEL-AIR, in case you are still clueless, is the best TV show that you can get your 90’s fashion inspiration from. Be it Hilary Banks and her perfect matching hats and suits, (both) Vivian Banks’ shoulder-padded dresses, grown-up Ashley’s hot crop-tops or ALL of Will Smith’s outfits, look no further. The entire Banks family (minus perhaps Carlton) should be your go-to source for fashion. With the 80’s and 90’s making a comeback on the runway, I knew that I had to get a bright blazer with shoulder pads like Hilary or Vivian Banks. I did very successfully and found this gorgeous red Marks & Spencers blazer that I got at a thrift shop here for THREE EUROS.

dsc_0079

I wore this blazer recently to an interview with black sock boots & a crisp white shirt. I’m sure it worked wonders (the interview was successful) but I preferred to walk around Paris in a stylish and comfortable outfit. That’s why I opted for these white Nike Air Huarache Ultra sneakers (paired with long white socks for the cold) that Sidney gave me for Christmas. Also featured in this sexy outfit is my favorite city bag from Zara.

dsc_0109

Again, because I was going for a comfortable look, I chose to wear these dark wash mom jeans from Pimkie and a tight-knit grey turtleneck from Jennyfer.

dsc_0044

Finally, to match my crimson red blazer, I wore my Milani Cosmetics Devotion #14 lipstick.

dsc_0075

Want my look? Check these out!

Blazer: $2025 on Net-à-porter (find a similar one in a thrift shop like I did, that will be 100x less expensive!)
Turtleneck: $12.99 at H&M
Mom jeans: $57.13 on Asos
Sneakers – Nike Air Huarache Ultra: $115 at Nike
Bag
: €9.99 (sale) at Zara
Lipstick – 14 Devotion : $9.00 at Milani Cosmetics

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles. Click on the ‘Follow me by Email’ button on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out Garde Robe an international street-style blog by Sidney and me.

Say something!

