Vintage Bomber Jacket + Fishnet Tights + Wax Print

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

I took a break from studying for my finals to head over to the Annual Vintage Fashion Market (Marché de la Mode Vintage) in Lyon this weekend. For the occasion, there were three things that I really wanted to wear: Sidney’s vintage bomber jacket he got in Camden Town, my fishnet tights from ASOS and my Burkinabè wax print scarf from my mom. I had worn all three separately, but the same way I get food cravings, I get fashion cravings. If you add having a bad hair day to the mix, this is what I came up with:

Purple Rain Bomber Jacket23

Event: Vintage Fashion Market in Lyon

Purple Rain Bomber Jacket32

My favorite thing about this outfit is how well the colors go together and how different each piece is. Starting with the bomber jacket: Sidney and I went to Urban Outfitters in Camden Town (London) last October and we found this beautiful thing. Its soft, silky material is perfect for the warmer weather.

Purple Rain Bomber Jacket65

Oh yes, and that Russian badge gives a fierce military touch to this ensemble.

Purple Rain Bomber Jacket51

Purple Rain Bomber Jacket50

My mom gave me some beautiful wax print scarves from Burkina Faso. This one is my favorite design because of the vibrant colors, so I decided to wear it with the outfit. It’s also a great way for me to style my hair when I don’t feel like detangling it. I chose this particular style because it’s vintage!

Purple Rain Bomber Jacket42

Yes, you guessed it. Those are my fishnet tights peeking out from under my customized destroyed jeans. I purposely destroyed these jeans for this very purpose. I love fishnet tights and find them especially edgy under ripped denim.

Purple Rain Bomber Jacket37

I customized these black high-rise jeans from New Look by taking a pair of scissors and cutting the knees out. Then I made a slit on the upper thigh of the right leg and then another slit at the back of the upper left thigh.

Purple Rain Bomber Jacket81

Finally, I wore black sock boots from Zara to accentuate my legs.

Purple Rain Bomber Jacket02

Purple Rain Bomber Jacket33

Want my look? Check these out!

Scarf: starting at £3.90 on African Fabric.co.uk
Destroyed Jeans: $49.00 on Asos
Bomber Jacket: $129.99 at Urban Outfitters
Fishnet Tights: £11.00 at Calzedonia
Boots: $29.99 at Zara
Lipstick – Sin : $17.00 at Mac Cosmetics

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles. Click on the ‘Follow me by Email’ button on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out Garde Robe an international street-style blog by Sidney and me.

2 thoughts on “Vintage Bomber Jacket + Fishnet Tights + Wax Print

Say something!

