What to Wear to your Anniversary Dinner

Hey guys! Welcome to another What I Wore This Week post, where I feature an outfit I wore during the week, the occasion and how I styled it.

I’ve missed you guys and I’ve missed writing on my five-year-old blog. I’m back with a new post, and this one is special because I got to collaborate with my friend Tatiana Vergnaud. She’s the one who took Sidney and my picture for the magazine Jamais le Mardi a few months ago. Tatiana is a gorgeous redhead, she’s always smiling, and more importantly her talent is just I N C R E D I B L E. She chose to do the photoshoot in front of the Historical Courthouse of Lyon, and I felt like a Greek goddess.

Anniversary Outfit by Tatiana04

Event: Anniversary Dinner with Sidney

Before I get into the fashionable details of this outfit, let me just say that I am so blessed to have Sidney in my life. It’s been two years, and we are still just as smitten as on the first day. To mark this special occasion, Sidney made reservations at this beautiful chic restaurant in Lyon 6e, called Le Théodore. The food was delicious and the environment was cozy. We absolutely loved it.

image-slider-10
© Le Théodore

Before the dinner, I was pretty nervous because I had absolutely nothing to wear. I needed something chic, comfortable and sophisticated, so I went straight to Zara.

Anniversary Outfit by Tatiana03

I tried on a lot of outfits, until I thought to myself, “Wait a minute. The easiest outfit to wear on a fancy date, is a chic jumpsuit!” Twenty minutes later, I was trying on this beautiful number and making my way to the cashier.

If you have nothing to wear, wear a JUMPSUIT ! It’s basically a top and a pair of trousers sewn together, leaving you with a glamorous one piece.

Anniversary Outfit by Tatiana07

Anniversary Outfit by Tatiana11

Anniversary Outfit by Tatiana12

Anniversary Outfit by Tatiana08

Because the jumpsuit is very chic and minimal on its own, I wanted to add a fun touch to my outfit. So instead of a handbag, I chose to wear a robot box from Zara. Yes a robot box, you read that right. You’ve probably seen it in Garde Robe’s BLACK GIRL MAGIC photoshoot, but I also hijacked it for this event. YOU GUYS ISN’T IT PERFECT?!

Anniversary Outfit by Tatiana05

Anniversary Outfit by Tatiana06

Finally, I chose beige sandal heels by Glaze to finish off the look so that the only contrast to my outfit would be my robot box.

Anniversary Outfit by Tatiana01

 

Also, this is the first time I’ve shown you my full blown afro that I’ve been taking care of for the past four years. Tatiana knew exactly how to capture it, and I’m in awe.

Anniversary Outfit by Tatiana10

All pictures were taken by Tatiana Vergnaud (on instagram, @tana_vrgnd). Show her some love, because she is absolutely lovely.

Want my look? Check these out!

Jumpsuit: $99.90 at Zara
Robot box: $69.90 at Zara
Heels: $40.00 at Asos
Lipstick: $4.80 (ON SALE RIGHT NOW) – “Mama” at Colourpop

Stay tuned for new outfits featured in What I Wore This Week by subscribing to Breakfast with the Beatles. Click on the ‘Follow me by Email’ button on the top right-hand corner of this page! ALSO, make sure you check out Garde Robe an international street-style blog by Sidney and me.

4 thoughts on “What to Wear to your Anniversary Dinner

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! You look just like another special lady in my life :) ! And the jumpsuit is an excellent idea and is a great pick!

Say something!

